BHIM – UPI based Mobile Payment App Launched

Bharat Interface for Money (BHIM) is an initiative to enable fast, secure, reliable cashless payments through your mobile phone. BHIM is interoperable with other Unified Payment Interface (UPI) applications, and bank accounts. BHIM is developed by the National Payment Corporation of India (NPCI). While the nation was wondering with bated breath what would be the next big announcement by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, he today announced the launch of BHIM, an app totally developed in India and dedicated to the service of the nation.… Read More

Read More

Demonetisation of Currency – A Bold Step


8th November 2016 would go down as one of the most iconic days in India’s history. Suddenly, out of nowhere, our beloved Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi declared that the currencies of Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 denomination would cease to be considered legal from midnight. Every one was shocked on hearing the news and thinking it might be another hoax switched on their TV sets to confirm the news.… Read More

Read More
AAM Aadmi Party

AAM Aadmi Party – Why the party with a difference is no different?

The AAM Aadmi Party has lost it again. Delhi is down with Chikungunya and Dengue, people are dying due to the epidemic, government hospitals don’t have enough beds for patients. A time of crisis, but where is the crisis management team? The Chief Minister is busy undergoing treatment for his er… long tongue which is the main cause of his chronic cough.… Read More

Read More
Ganpati Bappa Morya

108 names of Lord Ganesha

Lord Ganesha is one of the leading deities worshipped by Hindus. According to Hindu Scriptures, Lord Ganesha has 108 names, each name signifying his qualities. Here is a list of all the names of Ganesha in sanskrit with their meaning.

  1. Akhuratha: One whose chariot is pulled by a mouse
  2. Alampata: One who is forever eternal
  3. Amit: One who is incomparable
  4. Anantachidrupamayam: One who is the personification of the infinite consciousness
  5. Avaneesh: Master of the universe
  6. Avighna: The remover of obstacles
  7. Balaganapati: Beloved child
  8. Bhalchandra: One who is moon crested
  9. Bheema: One who is gigantic
  10. Bhupati: The lord of lords
  11. Bhuvanpati: The lord of the heaven
  12. Buddhinath: The God of wisdom
  13. Buddhipriya: One who bestows of knowledge and intellect
  14. Buddhividhata: The God of knowledge
  15. Chaturbhuj: The four-armed lord
  16. Devadeva: The lord of lords
  17. Devantakanashakarin: Destroyer of evils and demons
  18. Devavrata: One who accepts all penances
  19. Devendrashika: The protector of all gods
  20. Dharmik: One who is righteous and charitable
  21. Dhoomravarna: One whose skin is smoke-hued
  22. Durja: The invincible
  23. Dvaimatura: One who has two mothers
  24. Ekaakshara: One who is of a single syllable
  25. Ekadanta: Single-tusked
  26. Ekadrishta: Single-focused
  27. Eshanputra: The son of Shiva
  28. Gadadhara: One whose weapon is the mace
  29. Gajakarna: One who has elephantine-ears
  30. Gajanana: One who has an elephantine face
  31. Gajananeti: One who has the looks of an elephant
  32. Gajavakra: The trunk of an elephant
  33. Gajavaktra: One who has an elephantine mouth
  34. Ganadhakshya: The lord of lords
  35. Ganadhyakshina: Leader of all celestial bodies
  36. Ganapati: The lord of lords
  37. Gaurisuta: The son of Gauri
  38. Gunina: The lord of virtues
  39. Haridra: One who is golden-hued
  40. Heramba: Mother’s beloved son
  41. Kapila: One who is yellowish-brown
  42. Kaveesha: The lord of poets
  43. Kirti: The lord of music
  44. Kripalu: Merciful lord
  45. Krishapingaksha: One who has yellowish-brown eyes
  46. Kshamakaram: The abode of forgiveness
  47. Kshipra: One who is easy to appease
  48. Lambakarna: One who has large ears
  49. Lambodara: One who has a big belly
  50. Mahabala: One who is enormously strong
  51. Mahaganapati: The Supreme Lord
  52. Maheshwaram: Lord of the universe
  53. Mangalamurti: The all auspicious Lord
  54. Manomay: The winner of hearts
  55. Mrityuanjaya: The conqueror of death
  56. Mundakarama: The abode of happiness
  57. Muktidaya: Bestower of eternal bliss
  58. Musikvahana: One who rides a mouse
  59. Nadapratithishta: One who appreciates music
  60. Namasthetu: Destroyer of evils and sins
  61. Nandana: Lord Shiva’s son
  62. Nideeshwaram: Bestower of wealth
  63. Omkara: One who has the form of ‘Om’
  64. Pitambara: One who has yellowish skin
  65. Pramoda: Lord of all abodes
  66. Prathameshwara: First among all Gods
  67. Purush: The omnipotent personality
  68. Rakta: One who is blood-hued
  69. Rudrapriya: One who is the beloved of Shiva
  70. Sarvadevatman: One who accepts all celestial offerings
  71. Sarvasiddhanta: Bestower of skills and knowledge
  72. Sarvatman: Protector of the universe
  73. Shambhavi: Son of Parvati
  74. Shashivarnam: One who has a moon-like complexion
  75. Shoorpakarna: One who is large-eared
  76. Shuban: The all auspicious Lord
  77. Shubhagunakanan One who is The Master of All Virtues
  78. Shweta: One who is as pure as the white
  79. Siddhidhata: Bestower of accomplishments and successes
  80. Siddhipriya: Giver of wishes and boons
  81. Siddhivinayaka: Bestower of success
  82. Skandapurvaja: Elder of Skanda or Kartikya
  83. Sumukha: One who has an auspicious face
  84. Sureshwaram: The lord of lords
  85. Swaroop: Lover of beauty
  86. Tarun: One who is ageless
  87. Uddanda: The nemesis of evils and vices
  88. Umaputra: The son of Goddess Uma
  89. Vakratunda: One with a curved trunk
  90. Varaganapati: Bestower of boons
  91. Varaprada: One who grants wishes
  92. Varadavinayaka: Bestower of success
  93. Veeraganapati: The vigorous lord
  94. Vidyavaridhi: The God of wisdom
  95. Vighnahara: Remover of obstacles
  96. Vignaharta: Destroyer of all obstacles
  97. Vighnaraja: Lord of all obstacles
  98. Vighnarajendra: Lord of all obstacles
  99. Vighnavinashanaya: Destroyer of all obstacles
  100. Vigneshwara: Lord of all obstacles
  101. Vikat: One who is huge
  102. Vinayaka: The Supreme Lord
  103. Vishwamukha: Master of the universe
  104. Vishwaraja: King of the world
  105. Yagnakaya: One who accepts sacrificial offerings
  106. Yashaskaram: The bestower of fame and fortune
  107. Yashvasin: The beloved and ever popular lord
  108. Yogadhipa: The lord of meditation
Read More Read More